Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing: Home

Start Here

The library has a variety of books, eBooks, databases, and journals relevant to Marketing. This guide will point you towards those resources as well as a list of recommended online resources, and research strategies and tips. Be sure also to check out the Library Research Guide for tips on referencing and avoiding plagiarism. 

Physical items are classified using the Dewey Decimal system and so each item will have a unique call number. Users can search the catalogue using the Liberty system. Users can log in to their account and reserve items or renew (where possible) items they currently have on loan. 

Books

The Library uses the Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) System.

Browse the following DDC numbers relevant to Marketing in the Business Collection, on the right wall of the library:

658.8

Marketing (General)

658.81

Sales Management

658.827

Branding

658.83

Marketing Research

658.8342

Consumer Behaviour

658.84

International Marketing

658.87

Retail Marketing

 

658.872

Online Marketing

 

659.1

Advertising

eBooks

 

 

 

 

 

eBooks can be found on two platforms: VLEbooks and on the EBSCO eBooks Business Collection.

Both are accessed via Open Athens. Be sure to check out the Library Lists on VLEbooks which groups essential reading titles together for specific subjects. 

You can visit the library Moodle page and check out the instructional videos on how to use each of these resources. 

Databases

Databases can be accessed through Open Athens. Remember to refine your search using the search limiters!

EBSCO Business Source Premier: Features all the major business journals, company profiles, and industry profiles.
EBSCO eBook Business Collection: A collection of over 17,000 business eBooks.
EBSCO Regional Business News: 
With the latest in media publications.

Sage Research Methods: research database especially useful for students panning marketing research! Featuring 986 book and reference titles, journal articles, videos; and research planning tools. For a complete guide to using this electronic resource check out the Sage Research Methods LibGuide.